Ease My Troubles, That’s What You Do

Have I told Van Morrison lately that I love him?  This has been going on since Brown Eyed Girl way back in 1967.

Born to Sing, No Plan B is his latest album.  It’s awesome.

(No surprise, he’s been awesome forever.)

I tried to pick out my absolute favourite of all time Van Morrison song but it’s impossible, so I finally settled on two to share.

Happy Sunday everybody.

Well, it’s a marvelous night for a moondance
With the stars up above in your eyes
A fantabulous night to make romance
Neath the cover of October skies
And all the leaves on the trees are falling
To the sound of the breezes that blow
And I’m trying to please to the calling
Of your heart-strings that play soft and low
And all the nights magic seems to whisper and hush
And all the soft moonlight seems to shine in your blush.
Can I just have one a more moondance with you, my love
Can I just make some more romance with a-you, my love
Well, I wanna make love to you tonight
I can’t wait ’til the morning has come
And I know now the time is just right
And straight into my arms you will run
And when you come my heart will be waiting
To make sure that you’re never alone
There and then all my dreams will come true, dear
There and then I will make you my own
And every time I touch you, you just tremble inside
And I know how much you want me that you can’t hide

Can I just have one a more moondance with you, my love
Can I just make some more romance with a-you, my love

We were born before the wind
Also younger than the sun
Ere the bonnie boat was won as we sailed into the
mystic
Hark, now hear the sailors cry
Smell the sea and feel the sky
Let your soul and spirit fly into the mystic

And when that fog horn blows I will be coming home
And when that fog horn blows I want to hear it
I don’t have to fear it
I want to rock your gypsy soul
Just like way back in the days of old
Then magnificently we will float into the mystic
And when that fog horn blows you know I will be coming
home
And when that fog horn whistle blows I got to hear it I don’t have to fear it
I want to rock your gypsy soul
Just like way back in the days of old
And together we will float into the mystic.

2 thoughts on “Ease My Troubles, That’s What You Do

  1. That whole album is great. All his albums are great, you’re right! I think Hard Nose the Highway may be my very favorite, but it’s a close race. You inspired me to put all my Van Morrison on shuffle to keep me company on this bus trip home, thanks ;)

    Like

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

