What To Do With A November Day

IMG_0324

IMG_0327

 This is what it looks like here on my street on this snowy November late afternoon.  It’s hard to get a good shot of giant snowflakes, but trust me, they’re out there falling.   If you don’t have any snow yet wherever you are, perhaps this has made you ridiculously jealous.

Yeah.

It was not my idea to already be stringing Christmas lights on our bare and frozen little tree, but I suppose it does make this gloomy blue day a little more cheery.

I have no idea why I continue to live in this God forsaken climate.

No, that’s not true.  I have one idea.  Weather like this is custom-made for lighting a couple of candles and curling up somewhere warm with a hot drink and a good book.

“In the winter she curls up around a good book and dreams away the cold.”  
―     Ben Aaronovitch,     Broken Homes    

12 thoughts on “What To Do With A November Day

  1. Well, we don’t have snow yet and it does seem the seasons meld together more now– I miss the big snowstorms when I was a child– or maybe I just miss that I didn’t have to worry about going places! Enjoy your book and hot drink, and stay warm!

    Like

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

