Come Out To Play

Girls and boys, come out to play,

The moon doth shine as bright as day;

Leave your supper, and leave your sleep,

And come with your playfellows into the street.

Come with a whoop, come with a call,

Come with a good will or not at all.

Up the ladder and down the wall,

A halfpenny roll will serve us all.

Why why why do I have this rhyme looping endlessly through my head?  I must have dreamed about our high school glee club because I can put the damned thing to music.

No time for play today for me, so go ahead without me – it’s my weekend to slave away at work.  Or not.  I thought  I was all booked up for appointments but turns out I was looking at the wrong dates and I actually have no one booked at all.  It’s so easy for me to freak myself out for no good reason.  So once the doctor leaves perhaps we’ll drink a LOT of coffee.  That I can handle.

AND – my hair has been growing for a week and two days, and is showing signs of normalcy, I am happy to report.  And that really has nothing at all to do with anything else stated here but it filled up a bit of blog space.  Depending on how the day goes, I may be back later with a post that actually makes sense.  Do not hold your breath.

