The Twelfth Day of May

Where in the world am I today?

Post scheduling is a wonderful thing. This is a scheduled post!  Therefore please go ahead and consider it wonderful.   If you haven’t heard of any horrendous plane crashes with Canadians aboard, today is my second day in Athens, Greece.

Did you know there are 60 places in the world called Athens?  Most of them are in the U.S., but you can also visit Athens in Brazil, Scotland, Portugal, Italy, Serbia, Cuba, Finland and Germany.  The world is a crazy place.  I’ve never been to Athens, Ontario, but I have been to Paris in my birthplace province.  It was a long time ago and I don’t remember it.  Sorry if you got excited there for a second.

Our flight was ten hours and three minutes on Sunday from Toronto to Athens.  I have no idea if I’m lying or not, because all this is actually in the future.  Imagine going so far away in just ten hours.  I imagine I said that to myself a lot on Sunday.  Or whatever day we’re currently experiencing.  Always wanted to time travel, and here I am.

Parthenon/Acropolis/Athens, Greece http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ancient_Greek_temple

Parthenon/Acropolis/Athens, Greece
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ancient_Greek_temple

 

6 thoughts on “The Twelfth Day of May

  1. There’s a town not far from where I live called New Athens. And it’s pronounced New AY-thenz (The th like in “the” not “thick). And not to far from Cairo (Pronounced KAY-ro)….

    Like

  2. By far, the BEST scheduled post I have read, and I am thinking that you may have a few more so I don’t want to say best ever but in case you don’t have any more scheduled, this is a favorite and maybe best ever. I think I just scheduled a compliment.
    Karen

    Liked by 1 person

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

