Art du Jour 16

image

I fought a killer urge to make that ear into a pointy elf one.  You have no idea.

There are several people in my family who have delicate little points at the tops of their ears.  Not that I think we have elf ancestors exactly, but there’s definitely a pointy ear gene.  My ears are round and boring I’m sorry to say.

And why is that picture so blue?  Because I edit my photographs to make them sharper and bring out the details and also I don’t notice the blur at the bottom until later and I’m too lazy to fix it by starting over.  And sometimes blue happens.  On a blue Monday.

A few days ago a fellow Team Pepper person (I think!) posted Celtic Tree Astrology information and I can’t for the life of me find it or remember who it was – so if you’re reading this and it was you, please let me know so I can give you credit for inspiring me to imitate you.  Anyway, you can find this astrology information  here at What’s Your Sign.  It’s all very interesting and credible because…..I am………..

……TA DA!!  THE ILLUSIONIST!

Hawthorn signs in Celtic tree astrology are not at all what they appear to be. Outwardly, they appear to be a certain persona, while on the inside Hawthorn’s are quite different. They put the term “never judge a book by its cover” to the test. They live seemingly average lives while on the inside they carry fiery passions and inexhaustible creative flame. They are well-adjusted and can adapt to most life situations well – making themselves content and comforting others at the same time. You are naturally curious, and have an interest in a broad range of topics. You are an excellent listener, and people seek you out as an outlet to release their burdens. You have a healthy sense of humor, and have a clear understanding of irony. You tend to see the big picture, and have amazing insight – although you typically won’t give yourself enough credit for your observations. Hawthorn signs match up nicely with Ash and Rowan’s.

Well, I must have Celtic roots too. Those Celts are smart cookies.

What’s crazier than a cold Monday in November?  I don’t know the answer to that one but if there is an answer, it would make a good riddle for a cold November Monday.

nano

3 thoughts on “Art du Jour 16

  1. I hope you read ‘The White Goddess’ at some point. Lots of good tree material there as I recall. Pointy ears she may not have but she looks like a sprite of some kind to me. I know you can’t help it with Fairies all around.

    Like

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

