Art du Jour 33

image
My inspiration for this composition came from a Pinterest pin. There’s no end to the ideas there, and I’ve pinned many.  I’d have quite a collection of my own art work if I sat down more often and used them.

I’m loving the colours here.  In my idea of a perfect world there would be predominantly reds and yellows during the day, and pinks and purples at night, with all other colours merely accents.

We are enjoying the most incredible weather for January today.  Well above freezing and snow melting everywhere.  W looked out the front window this morning and mused that perhaps winter was over.  That was a pretty delusional observation.  I’ll remind him of it when we’re in the middle of a blizzard in May.

But for now, time to bask in the sunshine.

9 thoughts on “Art du Jour 33

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

