Sharing My World 20

image

Share Your World – 2015 Week #9

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

If this is a trick question, my answer is that I would be exactly the age I actually am whether I know what it is or not.  But if I had to take a good look at myself and figure it out with a wild guess, I’d say fifty.  (I’m a bit pathetic at guessing anyone’s age).  Then I would look at my adult children and wonder why I gave birth to the first one when I was ten.  This is assuming I recognize them of course.  Who knows what else I may have forgotten.

If this question is asking how old I would LIKE to be, there’s no magical time in my life to which I wish to return.  Life goes on with ever new challenges and adventures.  If I could make time stand still or slow down I might opt for that.  The older I get, the faster it flies.

Are you left or right-handed?

I am right-handed, but do a lot of things with my left hand, and so I used to tell people I was ambidextrous because ambidexterity sounded like a very impressive thing to have.  I have a son who is left-handed, so I will pretend he got that from me.  If it’s genetic, I will then be forced to admit he got it from his “actually ambidextrous” paternal grandfather.

One of my more interesting useless skills is the ability to write backwards, so that you have to hold whatever I wrote up to a mirror to read it.  Or perhaps you have the interesting useless ability to READ backwards, in which case, here’s something useless for you to read.

image

This has less to do with being left-handed or ambidextrous than it has to do with childhood boredom and writing secret messages in code when you’re too lazy to think up a real code.  I am an expert when it comes to finding the easiest way to do something.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

My mother loved my name, as mothers do, but I always found it lacked sophistication.  So I would change it to Lindsey Maive MacKayla.  And although you may think that must be some random pronouncement right off the top of my head, I actually used a name generator to come up with it.  The suggestion for a pen name if I were a romance novelist is Libby Anne Funnyflower.  Seriously.  Does it get any better than that?  Well, yes it does.  I have been advised to write science fiction as Lilliana Mars Spencebot.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

Hey!  How did you find that out about me?  Okay, if you must know, I use the dishwasher, drawers, closets, cupboards, rooms with closed doors,  and throwing things down the stairs into the basement.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that W got well enough from “the worst cold he has ever had in his entire life” (this is how he describes every cold he has ever had in his entire life) to travel by plane to Ontario to visit his parents and celebrate his dads 93rd birthday.  I am looking forward to a nice quiet relaxing week on my own, doing nothing,  with no interruptions of my chosen nothingness activities.   It takes concentration to do nothing right.  And I am an expert at that too.   share-your-world2

15 thoughts on “Sharing My World 20

  1. You are such a hoot! Love the age logic, LOVE the backwards writing! Do i get credit for being able to READ it without using a mirror? You sure must have TOO much time on your hands! LOL! Glad to hear W is recovered from “worst cold ever,” and enjoy your trip! PS – My secret talent is speaking UBBY DUBBY. Yubou knubow hubow tubo dubo thubat?

    Liked by 1 person

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

