Art du Jour 67

image

“Don’t you know that everybody’s got a Fairyland of their own?”
― P.L. Travers, Mary Poppins

“Let us proceed under the assumption that the fairy folk do exist, and that I am not a gibbering moron.”
― Eoin Colfer, Artemis Fowl

Whoa, I’m on a roll with the quote thing.  But I made no promises yesterday to stop, so there’s yet another broken rule.

Where do fairies take cover in a thunder storm?  There are no kids here to ask, but I’m sure they must know.  Amazing the things adults forget.

In this little work of art I was aiming for whimsy.  And then it turned in to a sort of butterfly garden. With spider webs.  And fairies tucked safely out of sight. I like that the colours are soft and hazy.

Cheers to us all on this fairy fine Thursday in June.

8 thoughts on “Art du Jour 67

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

