Art du Jour 76

image
Since a lot of my pictures don’t have any real focal point, I tried to create one here. It’s a bridge over a muddy stream in case you missed it.

My home decor has about ten thousand focal points in every room too. I have inner calm amidst outer chaos.

Although I did get annoyed with the ink in this one, because even though I sprayed it with fixative it continued to seep up to the top of whatever I layered over it. Bad ink. Doing what ink does.

Here’s another thing I learned. A really expensive facial cleanser I don’t like works well to remove dried on gel medium from my hands. Now I don’t have to throw it out and feel all guilty about it. Or scrub my hands like I’m trying to remove my fingerprints.

This was a three-day long labour intensive project because I had a vision and a goal. Sometimes I think things turn out better when I don’t have either one of those things.

22 thoughts on “Art du Jour 76

  1. I like the bridge. But I REALLY like the hummingbird stamped just above the bridge. (I have been wondering about the home decor, btw. I love that it sounds as if you just go ahead and fill your rooms with stuff you like. I applaud that approach, in home decor as well as in life more generally.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Someone told me once there should be at least one awesome thing that you loved in every room of your house, even if in your sons bedroom it was only your son. ๐Ÿ˜„ I have a lot of things with nothing much going for them except sentimental value. I’ve also been told this place looks homey. Which might just be a nice way of saying full of junk. lol

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Nice! I’ll go with what Rebecca says, it has the quality of willow pattern, a kind of overall pictorial detail? So good to hear about your discoveries and making use of things you would otherwise discard…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I do get great satisfaction out of repurposing. We have become such a throw-away and disposable-loving bunch of consumers. Who have garage sales to shuffle things around. ๐Ÿ˜„Anyway, off on a tangent here. Thanks so much for commenting.

      Like

  3. It has an oriental feel to me! I really like it! I understand about the serendipity of creating. Sometimes it is great when it turns out without all the planning and stressing about it. Kind of like life in some ways, huh? ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the Far Eastern “flavor” and would enjoy a pagoda but that being said, the bridge and muddy river are easily seen. Art is in the eye of the beholder and I “behold” beauty, flowers along the stream and the fence pieces. ๐Ÿ™‚ I like art which can be individually interpreted. Thus is really lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

