Sharing My World 62

image

Share Your World 2016 Week 38

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I only hug back select people who get all weird and decide to hug me first. And by select people I mean close family and possibly extended family and maybe a friend or two but at the moment nobody in particular comes to mind. Random stranger hugging makes me extremely uncomfortable.  So I suppose that makes me a certified non hugger.  I prefer to comfort you and tell you I love you from across the room.

What is your least favorite Candy?

My current sugar phobia has me sworn off all things sweet and empty-caloried.  Most of it was pretty easy to give up, but perhaps especially toffee, or anything thick and chewy and capable of sucking the fillings out of your teeth.  I do miss milk chocolate, but I found some gluten free fudge bars that satisfy that craving when I’m weak enough to give in to it.  I won’t tell you how often that is because some things are private.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

Family get-togethers with minimal hugging.  Sitting alone binge watching something on Netflix. Playing iPad games. Rearranging furniture.  Creating something, even if it’s basically useless.  Or maybe the useless part is what makes it fun.  Reading a good book.  Finding nothing but junk in the mail box, because junk is not bills.  Well, I’m pretty easily entertained, hey?

It’s also fun to be kind in a random spontaneous way when you’re out and about with a smile or a polite gesture or a helping hand.  Just don’t ruin it with hugging.  Gah.

List of Favorite Smells: What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla scented candles or the smell of coffee in the morning or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love for a little aromatherapy.

1.  Baby powder

2.  Sun tan lotion

3.  Cranberry Mandarin candles

4.  Clean sheets and towels dried on a clothes line on a sunny windy day.

5.  Cloves

The urge to write “coffee brewing” five times was strong.  I hope you appreciate this effort.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful to be breathing.  I look forward to keeping that going for awhile. Oh!  And Swiss Chalet!!  W is going to pick up some of that later.   Yay!  Roasted chicken is a pretty decent smell too.

share-your-world2

26 thoughts on “Sharing My World 62

    • Never thought to research why people do it, but good idea. My parents were not very physically demonstrative and I just never got used to it I think. In some cases I find it alarming. Do we need shrinks? lol

      Like

  1. The moment I’m gathered up in a big, room darkening hug, I think, “Kodiak bear.. I’m going to die, aren’t I?” Maybe it’s just an offshoot of claustrophobia.. do you suffer from that? By the way, if you don’t write “coffee brewing” 5 times, someone else will have to…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never know how to react to chronic huggers. You know, the really exuberant stranger who feels like they know you already who zooms in for a bear hug? I normally like to hug folks, but not aggressive people who make you hug!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree, it should be a mutual reaction to each other, otherwise it feels like an invasion of your privacy and space. And I suppose the hugging person feels rejected if you back away. And then I wonder why I am so totally over thinking this….at least it’s over with quickly enough. And you add that person to your list of people to avoid. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t either because I don’t spend a lot of time in the sun, but at our garage sale my daughter was using it and I thought wow, I miss that smell! Makes me think of sand and sun and beaches.

      Like

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.