Mulligans

IMG_0216

Mulligan is that great golf term, used when a shot is not counted against the score.  It is permitted in unofficial play to a player whose previous shot was poor.  Like a do-over.

Well I would like a Mulligan of my last two days off.  There is so much nothing to do, two days just isn’t long enough to do it all.  I have accomplished as little as humanly possible without actually forgetting to breathe.  And thus procrastination has been taken to a whole new level, because I don’t even know what things I should be doing that I am so determinedly avoiding.

There was some vague plan in my head to play so much Candy Crush that I would get sick of it and stop for a while. So far, this has not worked.

I played around on an Instagram app and made these two collaborative pictures.

IMG_0217

I drank a lot of coffee.  I did some grocery shopping.  I read some books. I slept late and went to bed early.  I read every single inspirational thing on Facebook.  And some things that were not at all stimulating or helpful or moving but I read them anyway.  Because they were there.

Eventually I sat down and wrote this post about it all.  I don’t know about you, but I am now completely worn out and done reliving it and ready for bed.  Never mind the Mulligan – I would probably do the same non-things all over again anyway.

I have the expertise, if anyone needs guidance on whiling away time and goofing off.  If you forget to call, I’ll understand.