What Are You Doing New Years Eve?

New Year's Eve

New Year’s Eve (Photo credit: besighyawn)

Time to get those last minute New Years Eve plans finalized!  I’m planning on feeling incredibly sorry for myself if these cold symptoms from hell don’t lighten up considerably.  It’s so hard not to share all the miserable details with you – I hope everyone appreciates my restraint.

And I’m also not going to complain about working on the 31st and on the first day of the brand new year.  Amazing, I know.  High five for me.  I’ll probably still be so high on decongestants I won’t really care where the hell I am.

For your listening pleasure, how about some Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon to help get us into a proper New Years Eve frame of mind?

Maybe it’s much too early in the game
Ahh, but I thought I’d ask you just the same
What are you doing New Year’s
New Year’s eve?

Who’s gonna be the one to hold you tight
When it’s exactly twelve o’clock that night
Welcoming in the New Year
New Year’s eve

Maybe I’m crazy to suppose
I’d ever be the one you chose
Out of a thousand invitations
You received

Ahh, but in case I stand one little chance
Here comes the jackpot question in advance:
What are you doing New Year’s
New Year’s Eve?

8 thoughts on “What Are You Doing New Years Eve?

  1. It’s the 31st, about 9.30 am where we are (Thailand), and in a few hours we fly to Phnom Penh, a brand new city for us. We have absolutely no plans for new year’s eve beyond finding somewhere to eat dinner. It’s not sad. I’ll probably spend the evening blogging, reading, falling asleep. Content.
    I hope you feel better. Hugs. Hate that stuffed-up feeling.
    Happy New Year. Blessings for 2013.

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry you’re not feeling well for New Year’s Eve. I’ll go to my daughters for a couple of hours this evening, then she’ll bring me home and they’ll go on celebrating through the night.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. Pingback: New Year’s Eve Thoughts | The Evolving Dad

  4. Pingback: New Year's Eve Came Late One Year - Far From Normal

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

