Pirate Radio

Why have I never seen this movie before?  Where have I been?  Under a rock?  How did I miss “The Boat That Rocked“?  Great soundtrack (’60s Rock and Roll), amazing group of actors (Philip Seymour Hoffman, Bill Nighy, Rhys Ifans, Chirs O’Dowd), exciting story, lots of fun!

When it was over, because it’s impossible to get too much Chris O’Dowd, I started watching “The IT Crowd” tv series in which he was one of the main stars.  And I actually laughed out loud.  A lot.

Either these shows are both excellent bits of entertainment or I’ve been living alone too long and Netflix has become my only friend.  Oh well.  Good times.

5 thoughts on “Pirate Radio

  1. Watched the IT Crowd twice (you are right–SO fun!) but missed Pirate Radio. Drat. Don’t own a television. Not a Netflix or Hulu member. Let’s see…just HOW will I be able to watch a film? One with “pirate” in the title…?

    Looking forward to it : )

    Like

I LOVE reading your comments. Sometimes I even reply to them.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.