An Attractive Mood

(image from toonpool.com)

Daily Horoscope: February 23, 2012

Even in your grubby errand-running clothes, you’re undeniably appealing. Yes, they’re looking at you, so don’t just stand there — smile and say hi. Make the world a nicer place, one person at a time.

  • Compatibility: Cancer
  • Mood: Attractive
  • Lucky Color: Red
  • Lucky Number: 8
  • Lucky Time of Day: 9am      

Do you think maybe the people who write these things don’t really understand what the definition of “mood” is?  I’m trying to imagine how I’ll be acting when I’m in an attractive state of mind.  They did of course get the part right about me being undeniably appealing.  I’d be a fool to argue with that one. And red is the best colour ever invented.

Today is Take A Bath Day, Tennis Day, and International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day.  I have no idea how I’m going to incorporate all of these things into one 24 hour period.  I much prefer a shower to a bath, don’t know how to play tennis and don’t enjoy watching it being played, and I don’t have any dog biscuits in the house, or any dogs to feed them to even if I did.  So that pretty much takes care of that.

My sister and her family are back from their Mexico holiday, safe and sound, with some great pictures and beautiful tans.  I went back to work today after my extended Family Day weekend off and it was like I never left.  I don’t know what I was expecting, but you’d think something might have changed there during all that time without me.

We’re having very weird February weather.  It snows such great huge snowflakes that you can hardly see where you’re going, and then the sun comes out and melts everything and then it snows some more.  Right now the melted stuff has frozen, so it’s icy until the sun returns.  Or the snow.  The weather people are flipping coins to make their predictions.  Perhaps they should get a few pointers from the astrology people, and forecast an attractive day, just to change things up a bit.

Thought for the day from my “she said” calendar (Pauline Thomason) –

” Love is blind – marriage is the eye-opener.”

Have a happy Thursday.